Beauty Trends for Spring/Summer 2012

Spring beauty and makeup trends for Spring/Summer 2012

Makeup doesn’t have to be complicated. As shown in these pictures, the seasons big trend is simple, clean, flirty, and natural. There is room to play however. If you want to do a full eye, with liner, shadows, and lashes, go ahead! That is your “stand out” area, or “play” area. But if you do that, then go simple on the lips. This goes for the opposite as well. If you’re doing a bold lip, and oh-do-I-love a bold lip, then go simple on the eyes. You don’t need a harsh liner, especially liquid, when you do a bold lip. You also don’t need a lot of shadow, or lashes. I have naturally long lashes so I hardly ever wear mascara.

TIP: Since I don’t wear mascara every day, to add a little depth to my lids, I sweep bronzer across my lids with my contouring brush. Then, with a shadow brush, I add a little more just in the corner crease. That’s it! Just a natural, beautiful look, without any heavy, harshness.

You’ll also notice this season, that the eyes accentuated. Full lashes, eyeliner on top, highlighter in the corner of the eye, mascara, and natural toned shadows. This is a great day-to-night look as well.  And remember, keep your brows full!!

 

Versace Spring/Summer 2012

Louis Vuitton Spring/Summer 2012

Dolce & Gabbana Spring/Summer 2012

Photos courtesy of mylifeisbrilliant.com

 

 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

